WordPress is My Friend

I may have been a little harsh with my first assessment of wordpress. The more I use it, the more I’m beginning to really enjoy all the unique attributes that come with this site.

A couple of hours ago, I realized that I could create more than one blog. This wouldn’t be such a big deal to me if I hadn’t already started messing around with the categories on this blog, and checking out the privacy settings. See, this place is the perfect place to work on my story!

I’ve always had a huge problem with organization when it comes to my stories. And with wordpress I can type my story on a separate blog, and it will pretty much do all the organizing for me. Not only that, but I can set the privacy settings so that no one will ever see my story until I’m perfectly ready for them to. I’m super excited about this, and I think I’m going to start transferring my story pieces onto my new blog right away. This may really light a fire under my butt to finally get this thing finished.

About this entry